Yesterday // Day 6

Yesterday was truly a relaxing day. We slept in, then went to see Sherlock Holmes 2 at the mall. It was so good and super cheap, about $3/person. Later we went to the gym. Marco and his brother went to lift weights, and I started shooting baskets. I ended up playing HORSE with a guy who goes to Georgia Southern and knows people from my high school. What a small world, literally!

We came back to Marco’s grandparents’ house later in the evening. Marco stayed up talking about design plans with his dad, and I went to bed early. His grandparents are having some remodeling done so it is busy here!

The only picture i took yesterday was of my coffee at the mall. You can see it on my tweet from yesterday: http://t.co/sWx0WioI There is a company here called Espresso Americano, and it is the largest monopoly in all of Honduras. They grow, roast, package, and sell their coffee themselves. There is literally a coffee shop every couple of miles and on every corner in the mall. Their cup sizes are 6oz, 8oz, and 12oz is the large – which is the small size at Starbucks! The rumor is that the company has tried to go international and come to the States, but they “weren’t allowed” – my thinking is that they would shut down Starbucks! This is the best coffee I’ve tasted. Smooth, rich flavor, and perefect every time. Plus the price is incredible. Just over a dollar for the 12oz latte.

Today we are going to visit Marco’s Tio Coki’s farm. Hopefully I will have some good pictures!

Ciao!

20120108-005131.jpg