Adventure :)

I have slowly picked up the blog-bug again. A few things have changed since I last wrote.

I graduated from nursing school. I passed my boards. I started my job at a big hospital on a medical-surgical floor. M and I started leading a Young Married small group through our church. It’s been a crazy, but awesome year to say the least.

Our Young Married small group at The Fox to see "The Grinch"

Our Young Married small group at The Fox to see "The Grinch"

 

To start off 2012, we are going on a journey. An adventure. We are going to Honduras to visit Marco’s family. I have never been out of the country. I haven’t met most of his relatives. This is going to be FUN! It’s our first big trip as a couple, and the longest we have ever been gone together.

This week is slam-packed with things to do. We are trying (always trying) to clean and organize our home so it’s finished by the time we leave. Everything is pretty much done except our room and the guest room, and the laundry strewn between them. And then there’s the packing. Along with coordinating who will be taking care of our pups while we’re gone. Oh, and I work the three days prior to leaving, all 12-hour shifts. Awesome.

The main reason I finally decided to start writing again is so that our friends and family can keep up with us while we are in Honduras. We are planning to take lots of pictures and hopefully write every day. I know that most of my family has never been out of the United States either, so I hope to paint a good picture of life in another country.

Keep an eye out for the next post!

-J

Leave a comment